The username and email address on a deactivated account are available for use on another account 30 days after the account was deactivated. Within those 30 days, the information remains tied to the deactivated account to allow for reactivation. I tried to reactivate, but it says account reactivation is currently disabled
Jul 03, 2017 · Visit the Twitter website in your browser and sign into your account. Click on your account picture and select “Settings”. Click the “Deactivate My Account” link at the bottom of the Settings page. Enter your password when prompted to finish the deactivation process.
Jul 30, 2019 · How to Delete Twitter Account on Android. To deactivate Twitter on the Android phone, the user will need to tap on the icon for the profile or the hamburger menu based on the app version installed. Settings and then account are next. Deactivate is available through the settings menu. When deactivated, your Twitter account, including your display name, username, and public profile, will no longer be viewable on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android. For up to 30 days after deactivation it is still possible to restore your Twitter account if it was accidentally or wrongfully deactivated.
Deactivation is an action that must be taken by the confirmed account holder or by request of a confirmed account holder. Unfortunately, unless you can contact us from the confirmed email address (or have access to the verified mobile number on the account), we will be unable to deactivate the account on your behalf.
Aug 26, 2017 · Even when you deactivate the account, it is still in the Twitter system for a further 30 days with your data intact. THEN it starts to delete your account and associated data. Twitter says that process can take a further week. Even after deactivation, people may still see your tweets in Twitter search results for a further few days. Dec 02, 2016 · Twitter will keep your information in its servers for 30 days after you deactivate your account. You know… just in case you get cold feet and decide to come back. In these 30 days, you can Sep 17, 2018 · Type in your password and tap the "Deactivate Account" button to confirm the request. Looking to disconnect from more than just Twitter? We broke down how to delete your Instagram account and how